Elected Members

Cavan County Council is divided into the three municipal districts below. Each municipal district is represented by six elected members. Each of the members for the municipal districts were elected at the last local government elections, which took place in 2019.

Bailieborough-Cootehill Municipal District thumbnail image

Bailieborough-Cootehill Municipal District

Bailieborough-Cootehill Municipal District Councillors

Ballyjamesduff Municipal District thumbnail image

Ballyjamesduff Municipal District

Ballyjamesduff Municipal District Councillors

Cavan - Belturbet Municipal District thumbnail image

Cavan - Belturbet Municipal District

Cavan - Belturbet Municipal District Councillors

Register of Councillors' Expenses thumbnail image

Register of Councillors' Expenses

A register of expenses claimed by elected members

Municipal District and Committee Chairs thumbnail image

Municipal District and Committee Chairs

Chairs of the Municipal Districts, Strategic Policy Committees, Corporate Policy Group, and Joint Policing Committee