Site Logo
Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Road Works Speed Limit Order No. 21 /187R

In the interest of safety of road users, Cavan County Council is implementing the following temporary speed limits at the following locations:  

Implement 50km/h zone along the stated section of the following roads: 

  • On the Local Road L-5040, the Munlough Road, approximately 1150m in length, from its junction with the N-87 in the townland of Munlough North to its junction with the L-1040 in the townlands of Lissanover and Keenagh. 
  • On the Local Road L-5056, the Sruhagh Road, approximately 3500m in length from its junction with the R-205 in the townland of Ballymagauran to its junction with the R-205 in the townland of Camagh.
  • On the Local Road L-55243, the Derryvehil to Iniskmuck Road, approximately 1600m in length, from its junction with the L-5524 in the townland of Derryvehil to the townland of Ardonan.

Notice is hereby given that Cavan County Council, in exercise of its powers under Section 10 of the Road Traffic Act 2004, and in the interest of public safety, has made an order entitled Road Works Speed Limit Order No. 21/187R

This Road Works Speed Limit will be in effect from Monday, 20 December 2021 for a period not exceeding 12 months. Road users are advised to please comply with all speed limit signs that will be in place at the above locations. 

Mr Paddy Connaughton 

Director of Services, 

Roads & Infrastructure, 

Cavan County Council 

Back to top