Road Works Speed Limit Order - Ballyjamesduff Municipal District

Road drainage, reconstruction, resurfacing, and line marking works are planned on the following list of roads within the Ballyjamesduff Municipal District during 2023, subject to funding. 

In the interest of safety of road users, Cavan County Council is implementing the following temporary speed limits at these locations:  

Implement 50km/hr zone along the full length of the following roads: 

  • L6597 Tedeehan Lower to Aghaloora 
  • L6596 Tedeehan Lower to Aghawee 
  • L6603 Drumbee to Omard 
  • L2520 Lecharry to Dennbane 
  • L2520 Gowna to Drumillagh 
  • L7069 Cornacreve to Cormeen (part) 
  • L7062 Mullaghmore (Part) 
  • L7063 Cormaddyduff to Mullaghmore (part) 
  • L7064 Lurgan Cross to Cormaddyduff 
  • L7041 Ardlow to Cuilcagh 
  • L7040 Cloghergoole to Cross 

Notice is hereby given that Cavan County Council, in exercise of its powers under Section 10 of the Road Traffic Act 2004 and in the interest of public safety, has made a Road Works Speed Limit Order. 

This Road Works Speed Limit will be in effect between Monday, 3 April 2023 and Friday, 24 November 2023. Road users are advised to please comply with all speed limit signs that will be in place at the above locations. 

Mr Paddy Connaughton 

Director of Services, 

Transportation, Environment and Water Services, 

Cavan County Council